Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Bernard

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Bernard

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (142 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ryan Mize

November 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"My family has been with Jay at State Farm for well over a decade now. We have multiple families, each with home, car, and life insurance policies. We've been consistent customers, who've never missed our payments and my family has never filed a claim since we've been with State Farm. However, several months ago we had a water leak in our home. We had the problem identified and received a quote to have it fixed. $41,000 to fix everything correctly, but no worries, we've got insurance and a great relationship with them, right? Well, several weeks after we filed a claim (weeks without us having water at our house) we call to see where we are in the claims process, since we haven't heard from them and no inspector has called to schedule an appointment. We were told that the claim handler never submitted our claim, and we would have to start over with a new claim handler. Fast forward another week or two, instead of receiving any communication regarding establishing an appointment for a claims inspector to come out, we receive a letter saying that our claim is completely denied. Their reason, "there is no damage to the house". Even though our repair bill is $41,000, evidently there's no damage to the house? Especially when you never even had anyone come look? How is that possible? Needless to say, if you just need an insurance card and not necessarily the protection they are supposed to provide for your family, Jay's business is great. But if you actually need the protection you pay for, and not just the card they send you, I'd suggest you do what my family is doing and look somewhere else. This business took our money under false pretenses for decades and then left us hanging out to dry with a $41,000 bill when our family needed them the most."

Patricia Roseburrow

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best state farm place of business the ladies are on top of it and everyone there knows there stuff. Anyone of them can help you in your worst situation Jay Bernard is the state farm Goat 🐐 Go there you won't be let down Thanks Jay B"

Jennifer DeForest

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company in conway"

Debbie Berkner

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were prompt with my claim and very easy to work with."

R S

May 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"Agent did not follow thru charged me for service I did not recieve."

anthony jones

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place for insurance. Awesome, great and friendly staff."

Teresa Allen

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this place, they are always so friendly and helpful! 2 thumbs up & 5 stars 🙂"

Clara Dreamer

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful place to get insurance. Very nice people"

Kay Peterson

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service"

Rose Sontag

August 23, 2021

4  out of  5
"Had a accident and state farm was the insurance company for them. They paid all my bills and settled with me without any problems."

Bobby Bradford

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best, Dawn is so cool, fire I guess they say now. Most polite and kind person ever."

Kim Isfalt

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They're always so friendly and quick to help if we need any assistance at all. We are very happy with them."

ᏂᏋᏝᏋᏁ ᏕᏖᏒᎥᏁᎶᎦᏋᏝᏝᎧᏇ

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office does a great job! Wonderful customer service! They were very helpful when I had to file a claim."

Dustin Burdin

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people, Great local agency"

Brian Fletcher

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very good people and take GREAT care of me and my wife"

Erin Haugen

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are the owners of the Painted Goat and Pug flea markets here in Conway, which State Farm helped us get the best insurance coverage for our two locations. Jay and Alisa were professional, attentive and made us feel much more at ease with our business. I’d highly recommend them to anyone!"

Glenn Hogue

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay and his staff are very helpful and quick to respond to our needs. Have been long term customers with multiple policies. They have always given us exceptional customer service."

Victoria Huddleston

March 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always been my #1 choice of insurance coverage for all my needs. Their premiums are reasonable and they take good care of their customers."

magnoliaflower61

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched from Little Rock State Farm to Jay Benard's office!! The lady I talk to is always so sweet and helpful!!"

Cristin Strong

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"The whole staff is very friendly and professional."

Andrew R (ar_fullsend)

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael Marra was excellent and quick to deliver my needs. 10/10 would recommend. Excellent receptionist as well."

Jami Fooshee

July 14, 2020

1  out of  5
"Have had insurance with State Farm over 20 years. Called today to cancel and was told I would have to come into their office in Conway (30 miles from my home) and sit down with the agent Jay. I told him I did not want to do that I just wanted to cancel it. He told me they wouldn’t cancel until I came in there and sat with him. As everyone already knows I was going to get a sales pitch and pressured to keep the insurance. I told him I would just call the home office. I did so and was treated great. The man on the phone apologized and said that is not the way it is to be done. He quickly cancelled the policy and removed my auto draft from the system. Be aware, all great until you go to cancel."

Joey Fanstar

June 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent, very friendly and accommodating staff..would recommend Jay Bernard and State Farm to any driver!"

Dylan Wood

April 6, 2020

1  out of  5
"My experience with this agent has not been the best. I bought a new vehicle so needed to update my insured vehicle, I provided vin and everything to get the exact quote was told would be 190, come to find out when I called in to add yet a second vehicle my premium on the 1st vehicle was actually $30 higher. $30 is $30, I don’t like being lied too. Needless to say I’m looking at transferring back to my previous agent because this is not how you should treat your customers whatsoever. Agents I’ve dealt have poor attitudes toward us and seem as if they don’t care to lose your business you’re just a number."

Kyle Tabor

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team have been taking care of my personal and business assets for almost 6 years. In that time, they've been very relational and professional. They always communicate with me quickly and kindly, even when I need a change to my policy or information quickly. I've really enjoyed working with them and cannot recommend them enough."